7 tips for scaling your ads successfully

Scaling your ads is one of the most important things to do when trying to grow your business. It's not a one size fits all approach, but if your ads aren't delivering the results you want, these seven tips could head you in the right direction.

1. Set clear goals

Unfortunately, many marketers fail to set clear, measurable goals when they’re scaling up their campaigns. Knowing what success looks like for your organization will make it much easier to see what’s working and what isn’t. It’s also easy to get caught up in the latest trends and hottest social media platforms, but remember what’s best for your target audience. For example, if you have a B2B business, TikTok may not be the best place to reach your future clients.

2. Define who you’re targeting

For starters, you should ask yourself: who is my ideal customer? As you get cracking on this, it’s good to do some digging with your existing customers. Many times you think you know your audience but there’s little data to prove it. Identifying your true audience will help you reduce wasted spend on those who are not interested in what you have to offer.
Once you’ve identified the right target audience, you can create custom audiences and lookalike audiences to supercharge your ad campaign. These are both built on the foundation of a core audience — the people who are most likely to buy something from you.

3. Use multiple ad formats and types

Successful advertising campaigns are rarely built on a single ad. Instead, you need to create multiple formats for each ad type and map out where in the customer journey you’re reaching whom.

4. Nail your ad copy (and choose the right CTA)

With every ad campaign that you run, it is always about your customer. It is always about your users and buyers. You need to start there.

You have to think about what’s in it for them. If you’re not solving a problem for them or serving them in some way, don’t expect them to click on your ads or sign up for your newsletter or even buy from you. Talk to your audience like they are real people and use a clear CTA. More isn’t merrier when it comes to ad copy.

 

5. Make sure your product is good and ready

If you have a great product, then you should be happy to sell more of it. But it’s not enough to simply have a great product — you also need to be sure that you’re ready for the increased sales volume, subscriptions, or downloads.

If your business isn’t ready for increased sales, then you need to think about what needs to happen in order for it to be able to handle the growth. depending on if your product is physical or digital, you might need different strategies to make sure you’re prepared for the increased traffic and sales on your website.

6. Don’t set your budget too low

If you start with a budget that is too low and tries to scale your advertising campaign with a lower amount of money than what is needed, then you will not see any positive results. Indeed, in Google Ads or Facebook Ads, if your daily budget is too low and not enough to allow you to reach the results you desire (or at least reach the average CPA), then your advertising campaign will not get enough data and insights to scale.

In other words, if you start with $200 a day and your average cost per acquisition is $50, then this means that each day you should be getting 4 conversions a day ($200 / $50 = 4 conversions). However, if the max conversion cap of your campaign is limited by the amount of money you have available in your daily budget, then it will never generate more than 4 conversions a day. And that’s where problems arise when trying to scale because there are no valuable insights generated by your campaign.

7. Don’t forget the details

Before you start scaling up, take a step back and make sure everything is in place for a smooth transition. The last thing you want is for your campaign performance to suffer because you forgot about something important — like an ad rotation schedule, negative keywords, or a change in targeting.

The takeaway (not coffee)

Scaling is one of the most important parts of any successful ad campaign. If you can double your budget, for example, and get more than double the results, scaling will make you a lot more money.

But it’s not as simple as just doubling your budget and expecting sales to explode.

To scale successfully, you have to find the “sweet spot” in your marketing process and optimize exactly the right factors at exactly the right time. Your ad spend needs to go up, but your conversion rate needs to stay consistent.

To enhance business, scalability is a necessity. Amanda AI makes this possible by identifying the best practices in your business and letting you apply them to areas of your business that you may be overlooking. Our robot is a great assistant for any size business looking to enhance their overall profit by scaling the most important factors. It’s time to put your business on autopilot.

 

Related content

Meta Ads are a popular choice for digital marketers. The platform offers incredible reach and quick results and is suitable for B2B and B2C advertising. However, Meta has lost some ground over the last few years regarding conversion tracking and attribution.
Sales and marketing campaigns use a lot of different channels to reach audiences. With so many touchpoints in a conversion, it’s challenging to know which ones were instrumental in influencing a sale or a lead.
Third-party cookies made attribution easy to measure. However, the marketing landscape is changing as Google Chrome and Apple phase out cookies. So how can brands know how effective their campaigns are? Where will they generate the data that is crucial to improving their marketing?

In this article

Stay updated

Get on the (email) list!

Stay updated

Join our newsletter