CPC - Cost Per Click - Cost per click, also known as PPC (pay per click) is how much you pay per click. Most advertisement platforms, such as Google Ads and Facebook, offer a model where you as the advertiser only pays for the clicks your ads are generating. - Since your ads (hopefully) generate more than 1 click, CPC is often shown as an average. - You calculate CPC by dividing the ad spend with the number of clicks you have received. - Example: - CoolStuffForYou.com run an ad which have generated 100 clicks with an ad spend of 50$. - 50 / 100 = 0,5$ - The CPC for the campaign is 0,5$ - This does not mean that you pay 0,5$ for every click, some clicks might have cost more and some less, but the average is 0,5$.